m

This is Aalto. A Professional theme for
architects, construction and interior designers

Call us on +651 464 033 04

531 West Avenue, NY

Mon - Sat 8 AM - 8 PM

  • No products in the cart.
Top
Image Alt
SeeMy by E.R.

Microblading: everything you need to know about micro strokes (hair-by-hair) eyebrow tattooing

 

Microblading is a semi-permanent makeup technique that is remarkably natural-looking, allowing the shaping of a graceful eyebrow line and filling in any gaps using micro tattoo lines that perfectly imitate natural hair. Born in the United States and inspired by ancient Asian gestures, SeeMy by E.R. has imported this technique to France, where the method has become an overwhelming success.

Here are our answers to your most common questions:

 

What exactly is Microblading?

 

Also called ‘’6D technique’’, microblading aims to restructure the eyebrow line with very natural results. The technician uses an instrument endowed with a metal pen and Nano needles assembled on one line forming a thin blade in order to create a perfect replica of an ideal natural eyebrow. Elodie Raheriarivony, founder of See my Cils defines the detailed procedure as ‘’eyebrow calligraphy’’.

 

How long does Microblading last?

 

The results can last up to a year and a half, depending on your skin and its reaction to the pigments. Contrary to semi-permanent makeup that can sometimes fade to reddish or blueish tones after several months, microblading gently fades away with time. All it requires is a one-hour ‘’tattoo’’ session to redefine and fill-in your eyebrows followed with one touch-up session around  3 weeks after the procedure to set the pigmentation.

 

What is more painful: Microblading or Semi-Permanent Makeup?

 

Microblading is not painful. This procedure consists in adding pigments to the superior layers of your skin using needles that penetrate between 0,2 and 0,3 mm under the surface (electric micropigmentation of semi-permanent makeup penetrates up to 0,5 to 0,8 mm beneath the skin’s surface). As less nerve-endings are touched, this is much less painful and provokes less bleeding. The healing process is therefore faster. No unpleasant scab forms in the days following the procedure! In addition, the hairs and bulbs are not damaged and there is no problem with hair growth.

 

Take it one step further

This new technique uses the same machine but the tracing method is different: it shades in-between the hairs that have been drawn. The result is less natural, much more enhanced and resembles the “Brows on fleek” hashtag images seen on Instagram. The correct technique: the See my Cils team combines both complimentary methods, taking care to brighten the pigmentation on the brow line and enhancing the pigmentation in the tail of the brows for a perfect eyebrow selfie.

 

Microblading and Microshading: perfect eyebrows are possible! Book an appointment here.

m

This is Aalto. A Professional theme for
architects, construction and interior designers

Call us on +651 464 033 04

531 West Avenue, NY

Mon - Sat 8 AM - 8 PM

  • No products in the cart.
Top
Image Alt
SeeMy by E.R.

Microblading : tout ce qu’il faut savoir sur le micro tatouage des sourcils poil à poil

 

Le microblading, c’est une technique de maquillage semi-permanent bluffante de naturel, qui permet de redessiner une jolie ligne de sourcils et de combler les trous éventuels par de micro traits qui imitent parfaitement le poil naturel. Un protocole né aux Etats-Unis, inspiré d’une gestuelle asiatique ancestrale, que See my cils a importé en France avec le succès qu’on lui connaît.

Voici nos réponses à vos questions les plus courantes.

 

Le microblading, qu’est-ce que c’est exactement ?   

 

Appelé aussi « technique 6D », le microblading vise à restructurer la ligne de sourcils de manière plus vraie que nature. La technicienne passe un outil doté d’un stylo métallique et de nano aiguilles réunies sur une même ligne qui forment une fine lame, afin de créer une réplique parfaite du sourcil naturel idéal. Une technique qu’Elodie Raheriarivony, la fondatrice de See my Cils, qualifie de « calligraphie des sourcils » tant elle est fine et précise.

 

Le microblading dure combien de temps ?

 

Le résultat peut tenir jusqu’à un an et demi selon la peau de chacune et la façon dont elle réagit aux pigments. Contrairement au maquillage permanent qui peut parfois virer au rouge ou au bleu au fil des mois, le microblading s’estompe tout en douceur. Il suffit d’une séance d’une heure de « tatouage » pour redessiner et combler les sourcils puis d’une séance de retouche environ trois semaines après pour fixer le travail de pigmentation.

 

Microblading ou maquillage semi-permanent : qu’est-ce qui fait le plus mal ?

 

Le microblading ne fait pas mal. Cela consiste en effet à pigmenter les couches supérieures de l’épiderme à l’aide d’aiguilles qui pénètrent seulement de 0,2 à 0,3 mm sous la peau (quand le dermographe électrique du maquillage semi-permanent, lui, va jusqu’à 0,5, voire 0,8 mm). Comme on touche moins de terminaisons nerveuses, cela fait moins mal et provoque moins de saignement. La cicatrisation n’en est que plus rapide. Aucune petite croûte gênante dans les jours qui suivent la prestation ! De plus, on n’abîme pas les capillaires, on ne touche pas les bulbes et on n’a pas de problème de repousse de poils.

 

Pour aller plus loin, le microshading

 

Cette nouvelle technique utilise la même machine mais la technique de tracé diffère de manière à créer un dessin d’ombrage entre les poils qui ont été dessinés. Le résultat est moins naturel, plus soutenu, et correspond davantage au contouring du sourcil que l’on peut voir sur Instagram sous le hashtag « Brows on fleek ». Le bon geste : l’équipe de See my cils cumule ces deux techniques complémentaires en veillant à éclaircir légèrement au niveau de la tête et à forcer la pigmentation sur la queue du sourcil pour un résultat digne d’un joli selfie.

 

Microblading et microshading : a vous les sourcils parfaits ! Prenez rendez-vous ici.