m

This is Aalto. A Professional theme for
architects, construction and interior designers

Call us on +651 464 033 04

531 West Avenue, NY

Mon - Sat 8 AM - 8 PM

  • No products in the cart.
Top
Image Alt
SeeMy by E.R.

Elodie Raheriarivony’s 10 Commandments for Perfect Features

 

With 10 years of experience under her belt working with prestigious and demanding clients, SeeMyCils founder and renowned eyebrow and lash beauty expert Elodie Raheria reveals her beauty tips for attaining the most beautiful eyes and brows.

 

1 – Eyebrows should not be the first thing other people notice when they see you. They structure your face and should be well groomed, but with a light hand. Ban the use of strong eyebrow pencils and repeated mascara applications to define your eyebrows. Instead of bad makeup routines, opt for a hair-by-hair long-term microblading procedure.

 

2 – Say no more to mascara residue and clumps that weigh on your natural lashes and dry them out. I even recommend that your brush out your lashes from the roots to remove pigments and residue that even the most diligent makeup remover can’t get to. This residue stifles the hair bulbs in the long-term and it becomes a vicious circle! You find your lashes have depleted growth, so you keep adding layers of mascara for added volume that simply stifles them even more.

 

3 – Proceed by gently removing your makeup, using a cotton swab down and upwards without rubbing. Rubbing will only increase falling out lashes and will damage the sensitive skin around your eyes. I am a big fan of micellar water-based solutions or tonics as opposed to dual-phase products that penetrate into the hair fiber making extension adherence much more difficult.

 

4 – Banish eyebrow waxing that can burn or damage this sensitive area and necessitates brisk tugging on ultra-thin skin. This will guarantee sagging skin!

 

5 – Do try and avoid daily tweezing of your brows to stay clear from irritating or over-soliciting the area. My advice: be patient in-between salon appointments and cover unruly hairs using concealer and highlighter.

 

6 – I love applying a line of black kohl in the inside of my upper lash line to enhance my lashes in seconds. However, avoid giving the lower lash line the same treatment as it weighs down the face. A good technique is to opt for a lower-lash tint to enhance the area without making your eyes appear smaller.

 

7 – I am also a big advocate of eye-drops that instantly brighten the eyes. Another tip: eye-strobing. A dab of beige or nude liner in the outer corner of your eyes and a touch of highlighter in the inner crease will make all the difference to tired and small eyes.

 

8 – There are no limits to using and abusing eye-contour patches. Use them in the evening before going-out or during bath-time on weekends! These mini-masks are full of hydrating ingredients that only serve to smooth and reduce swelling. I always apply them on my clients during extension or Lash Lift treatments for example, it makes all the difference!

 

9 – Remember that lash extensions necessitate daily upkeep for a long-term hold. Clean your lashes with the right products like the ones available at SeeMyCils and follow our instructions to the dot.

 

10 – Give the same care to your lashes that you would for your skin by getting regular treatments at home (special eyebrow serum cure) or at SeeMyCils for a growth and re-boosting Lash Lift treatment.

 

Elodie and her team remain at your disposal at the SeeMy by E.R. to embellish and enhance your features. Book an appointment!

m

This is Aalto. A Professional theme for
architects, construction and interior designers

Call us on +651 464 033 04

531 West Avenue, NY

Mon - Sat 8 AM - 8 PM

  • No products in the cart.
Top
Image Alt
SeeMy by E.R.

Les 10 commandements d’Elodie Raheriarivony pour un regard parfait

 

Spécialiste reconnue de la beauté des cils et des sourcils officiant depuis plus de 10 ans auprès d’une clientèle prestigieuse et exigeante, la fondatrice de See my cils vous livre ses beauty tips pour avoir le plus beau des regards.

 

1° Les sourcils ne doivent pas être la première chose que l’on voit quand on regarde quelqu’un. Certes, ils structurent le visage et se doivent d’être entretenus, mais avec une main légère. Exit le crayon trop foncé ou les passages répétés de mascara pour redessiner la ligne. Préférez au mauvais make-up un dessin poil à poil à long terme réalisé avec la technique du microblading.

 

2° Stop aux paquets de mascara qui alourdissent et dessèchent les cils naturels. Je déconseille même de passer la brosse au niveau de la racine car malgré tous vos efforts de démaquillage, des pigments et des résidus de matière restent coincés, étouffant les bulbes à plus ou moins long terme. Et c’est le cercle vicieux ! Vous trouvez votre frange de cils trop appauvrie alors vous redoublez de couches de mascara volumateur ou densifiant qui les asphyxient encore plus.

 

3° Procédez à un démaquillage en douceur, en passant votre coton délicatement de bas en haut, sans frotter. C’est ainsi que les cils tombent et que la peau fine du contour de l’œil se fripe. Je suis une adepte des solutions micellaires ou des toniques au détriment des solutions bi-phasées qui pénètrent dans les cils et rendent plus difficile l’adhérence des extensions.

 

4° A bannir : l’épilation des sourcils à la cire qui échauffe cette zone très fragile et oblige à tirer d’un coup sec sur une peau ultra fine. C’est le relâchement cutané assuré !

 

5° De même, évitez de vous épiler à la pince tous les jours pour ne pas sursolliciter la zone. Mon conseil : prenez votre mal en patience en attendant le prochain rendez-vous à l’institut et camouflez les poils qui repoussent à l’aide d’un anticerne puis d’un enlumineur.

 

6° J’adore appliquer un trait de crayon khôl noir à l’intérieur de la paupière supérieure pour densifier la frange de cils en un clin d’œil. Je trouve dommage d’en appliquer en bas car cela alourdit. La bonne technique : opter pour une teinture des cils inférieurs qui intensifie le regard sans le rétrécir.

 

7° Je suis une adepte des gouttes bleues qui rendent le blanc de l’œil nickel. Autre astuce : l’eye-strobing. Un coup de crayon beige sur la muqueuse inférieure et une touche d’enlumineur sur le coin interne de l’œil pour dire bye bye aux petits yeux fatigués.

 

8° Usez et abusez des patchs spécial contour des yeux. Le soir avant de sortir ou le week-end en prenant un bain, appliquez ces mini masques gorgés d’actifs hydratants, lissants et décongestionnants. J’en pose toujours à mes clientes pendant la pose d’extensions ou le soin Lash Lift par exemple. C’est le petit plus qui fait la différence.

 

9° Pensez que les extensions de cils doivent être entretenus pour une tenue longue durée. Nettoyez-les avec des produits adaptés comme ceux qui sont vendus chez See my cils et suivez nos conseils d’entretien à la lettre.

 

10° Prenez soin de vos cils naturels comme de votre peau en vous offrant des soins réguliers chez vous (cure de sérum spécial sourcils) ou chez See my cils avec le soin boosteur de pousse Lash Lift.

 

Elodie et son équipe se tiennent à votre disposition à l’Appartement See my cils pour embellir votre regard. Prenez rendez-vous.